ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

The sixth edition of ICC T20 World Cup 2016 will be played on India. And for the first time in history, India will host a major ICC event without any collaboration. There will be total 35 matches in the whole tournament. The opening match will be played on 8th March and the final will be held on 3rd April.ICC T20 world cup scheduleThe tournament is divided into two rounds namely first and second. Total eight countries in two groups of four, will feature in the first round matches with the group winners joining eight sides in the Super 10 stage. Bangladesh is the most strong team of the Group A and have big chances to move into the second round. And in Group B Afghanistan and Zimbabwe are the powerful contenders to move into the second round.

For second round matches, the teams are again divided into two group- Group A and Group B

Group A: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West indies, England and the winner of Group B from the first round.

Group B: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and the Winner of the Group A from the first round.

T20 World Cup 2016 Venue

  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (New Delhi)
  • HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala)
  • M.A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
  • PCA IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)
  • VCA Stadium (Nagpur)
  • Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016, Tuesday Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
2 8th March 2016, Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan 7:30 PM IST
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman 7:30 PM IST
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan 7:30 PM IST
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland 7:30 PM IST
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong 7:30 PM IST
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman 7:30 PM IST
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur 7:30 PM IST
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai 3:00 PM IST
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala 7:30 PM IST
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai 3:00 PM IST
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali 7:30 PM IST
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi 3:00 PM IST
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali 3:00 PM IST
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur 7:30 PM IST
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata 3:00 PM IST
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi 7:30 PM IST
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali 7:30 PM IST
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi 7:30 PM IST
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest  Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final New Delhi 7:00 PM IST
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final Mumbai 7:00 PM IST
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata 7:00 PM IST

If Pakistan occupies the 2nd top spot in Group B, the 1st semi final match will be held in Delhi instead of Mumbai on 30th March.  And the 2nd semi final would be shifted to Mumbai. Click Here to ICC T20 World Cup 2016 schedule.